SAFF U-19 Women’s Championship begins Feb 2

The four-nation South Asian Football Federation (SAFF) U-19 Women’s Championship 2024 will begin on February 2 at the Bir Shreshtha Shaheed Shipahi Mustafa Kamal Stadium in Dhaka’s Kamalapur.

Four South Asian countries –India, Nepal, Bhutan and hosts Bangladesh –will compete in the meet initially on league-based matches.

Later, the top two teams of the four-nation fray will play in the final on February 8.

India will play Bhutan at 3 pm local time while hosts Bangladesh will face Nepal at 7 pm (local time) in two opening-day fixtures on February 2.

In the remaining matches, Bangladesh will meet India on February 4 at 7 pm while they play Bhutan on February 6, also at 7 pm, all at the Kamalapur Stadium.

Meanwhile, India will be the first foreign team to arrive in Dhaka on January 30 while Nepal and Bhutan teams expected to arrive here on the following day (January 31).

Rent for add