Portugal name Ronaldo, Bruno Fernandes and Dias in Euro squad

Portugal have announced their 26-man squad for this summer’s European Championship. The Euro 2016 champions have named a star-studded lineup, including Cristiano Ronaldo, Manchester City trio Ruben Dias, Bernardo Silva and Joao Cancelo, as well as Atletico Madrid’s Joao Felix.

Liverpool’s Diogo Jota has also been included despite injury fears. There is no room, however, for Leicester’s Ricardo Pereira as Wolverhampton Wanderer’s right-back Nelson Semedo has been selected instead.

Goalkeepers: Anthony Lopes (Olympique Lyon), Rui Patricio (Wolverhampton Wanderers FC), Rui Silva (Granada CF);

Defenders: Joao Cancelo (Manchester City), Nelson Semedo (Wolverhampton Wanderers FC), Jose Fonte (LOSC Lille), Pepe (FC Porto), Ruben Dias (Manchester City), Nuno Mendes (Sporting CP), Raphael Guerreiro (Borussia Dortmund);

Midfielders: Danilo Pereira (PSG), Joao Palhinha (Sporting CP), Ruben Neves (Wolverhampton Wanderers FC), Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United FC), Joao Moutinho (Wolverhampton Wanderers FC), Renato Sanches (LOSC Lille), Sergio Oliveira (FC Porto), William Carvalho (Real Betis Bolompie);

Forwards: Pedro Goncalves (Sporting CP), Andre Silva (Eintracht Frankfurt), Bernardo Silva (Manchester City FC), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus FC), Diogo Jota (Liverpool FC), Goncalo Guedes (Valencia CF), Joao Felix (Atlético Madrid), Rafa Silva (SL Benfica).

Rent for add