Draw of Independence Cup football held

The draw of the Independence Cup Football was held Monday at conference room of Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) Bhaban.

The independence Cup football will begin from October 27 at three separate venues across the country.

The venues are Bashundhara Kings area, Sheikh Fazlul Haque Mani Stadium in Gopalganj and Bir Flight Lieutenant Matiur Rahman Stadium in Munshiganj.

A total of thirteen teams – ten teams from Bangladesh Premier League and three qualified teams — split into four groups, will take part in the tournament.

After the group stage, the champions and runners-up teams from each group will qualify for the quarterfinal.
Development committee’s chairman and BFF vice president Ataur Rahman Bhuiyan Manik and executive members of the BFF and BFF general secretary Imran Hossain Tushar and reprentatives of the participating clubs a were present in the draw ceremony.

Group A : Bangladesh Police Football Club, Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club, Brothers Union Club Limited.

Group B : Dhaka Abahani Limited, Sheikh Russel Krira Chakra Limited, Rahmatganj Muslim and Friend Society and Bangladesh Air Force Football Team.

Group C : Mohammedan Sporting Club, Forties Football Club and Bangladesh Army Football Team.

Group D : Bashundhara Kings, Chittagong Abahani Limited and Bangladesh Navy Football Team.


Rent for add