Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Inter-College Football Tournament inaugurated

District level Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Inter-College Football Tournament was inaugurated in the district on Friday.

President of Chapainawabganj District Sports Association (DSA) and deputy commissioner of Chapainawabganj AKM Galiv Khan inaugurated the tournament as the chief guest at Dr AAM Mesbahul Hoque (Bachchu Daktar) Stadium with deputy director (local government) Debendranath Orao in the chair.

Chapainawabganj district sports officer and also member secretary of the tournament Md Jahangir Hossain gave the welcome speech.

Among others, chairman of Chapainawabganj Zilla Parishad valiant Freedom Fighter Md. Ruhul Amin, principal of Nawabganj Government College Professor D. Shankar Kumar Kundu, vice principal of the same Professor D. Mazharul Islam Toru, principal of Chapainawabganj City College Tariqul Islam Siddiqui Nayan and secretary of the DSA Mostafizur Rahman Mukul attended the function.

The opening match was participated by Nawabganj Government College and Rohanpur Yusuf Ali Government College.

Another match was held at old stadium between Chapainawabganj City College and Musrivuja Yusuf Ali School and College.

A total of 12 teams are participating in the tournament.

The other teams include Balugram Adarsha College, Adina Fazlul Hoque Government College, Shankarbati Hifzul Ulum FK Kamil Madrasha, Alabox Memorial Degree College, Alinagar School and College, Shahneamotullah College, Bholahat Mohobullah Mohabidyalaya and Krisnagobindapur Degree College.

Chapainawabganj district administration and DSA are jointly organizing the tournament. -BSS

Rent for add