Samaj Kalyan & Krira Prisad Mugda emerge champions

Samaj Kalyan and Krira Prisad Mugda emerged champions in the Bashundhara Group Senior Division Football League beating Bangladesh Boys Club by 2-1 goals held today (Tuesday) at Birshreshtha Shaheed Sepoy Mohammad Mostafa Kamal Stadium in the city’s Kamalapur.

Samaj Kalyan and Krira Prisad Mugda clinched the league title after securing top of the point table while Jatrabari Krira Chakra finished
runners-up as they secured the second position in the point table.

In the day’s match, Al Amin put Samaj Kalyan ahead early in the 8th minute while Ibrahim restored the parity for Bangladesh Boys Club in the 29th minute of the match.

After the breather, Saikat Ali sealed the victory scoring the second goal for Samaj Kalyan in the 72nd minute of the match.

Munna of the champion team, the highest scorer of the league, was given trophy and cheque while PWD SC team were named the fair play team in the league.

Bangladesh Football Federation’s vice president and Metropolis Football League Committee’s chairman Imrul Hasan, BFF’s vice president Mohiuddin Ahmed Mohi, BFF’s members Elias Hossain, Mohidur Rahman Miraj and BFF’s general secretary Abu Nayeem Shohag, were among others, present in the prize distribution ceremony.

Earlier, the Senior Division Football League began on August 10 last with the participation of fourteen football clubs, organised by Dhaka Metropolis Football League Committee.

Rent for add