BFF announces 23-member squad for FIFA Int’l friendly matches

The national teams committee of Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) today (Tuesday) announced 23-member Bangladesh squad for the FIFA Tier-1 International friendly matches against the Maldives and Mongolia this month.

National teams committee’s chairman and BFF’s vice president Kazi Nabil Ahmed, MP, informed it through a video message today.

Among the 23-member squad, twelve players from Bashundhara Kings, five players from Abahani Limited, three players from Saif Sporting Club, two players from Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club and one player from Mohammedan Sporting Club and Bangladesh Football have been picked up form the squad.

“Bangladesh will play the first FIFA friendly match against the Maldives on March 24 in Maldives and will play the second match against Mongolia on March 29 in Sylhet … our team will leave Dhaka for Maldives on March 22. So, we have announced a 23-member team after negotiating with our head coach
Javier Cabrera and the coaching staff. We hope that our players will perform
better in the two friendly matches,” Nabil said.

The players have been asked to report to team’s manager Iqbal Hossain at the Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden with necessary sports gears on March 18 at 6 pm. The team’s practice will be held from March 19-21 at Bashundhara Sports Complex while the team will depart for Maldives on March 22, he added.

Nabil informed that the team for the friendly matches has been formed considering the performance of the players in the ongoing Bangladesh Premier league. He said the selection have good and hoped the team would bring a good result from the two friendly matches.

Twenty-three squad: Anisur Rahman (GK Bashundhara Kings) Yeasin Arafat (DF, Bashundhara Kings), Bishwanath Ghosh (DF, Bashundhara Kings), Tariq Raihan Kazi (MF, Bashundhara Kings), Rimon Hossain (DF, Bashundhara Kings), Sohel Rana (MF, Bashundhara Kings), Mohammad Atiqur Rahman Fahad (MF, Bashundhara Kings), Biplo Ahamed (MF, Bashundhara Kings), Masuk Mia Zoni (MF, Bashundhara Kings), Mohammad Ibrahim (MF, Bashundhara Kings), Suman Reza (FW, Bashundhara
Kings), Sahidul Alam (GK, Abahani Ltd) Tutul Hosain Badsha (DF, Abahani Ltd), Rakib Hossain (MF, Abahani Ltd), Jewel Rana (MF, Abahani Ltd), Mohammad Nabib Newaz Ziban (FW, Abahani Ltd), Nasirul Islam Nasir (DF, Saif Sporting Club Ltd), Jamal Bhuiyan (MF, Saif Sporting Club Ltd), Meraj Hossain Opi (MF, Saif Sporting Club Ltd), Rayhan Hasan (DF, Sheikh Jamal Dc Ltd), Ashraful Islam
Rana (GK, Sheikh Russel KC Ltd), Jafar Iqbal (FW, Mohammedan SCL), ISF Faysal (DF, Bangladesh Police FC).

Rent for add