Fifteen teams to take part in Independence Cup

Fifteen teams will take part in the  Independence Cup Football scheduled to begin from November 27 at Birshreshtha  Shaheed Sepoy Mohammad Mostafa Kamal Stadium in the city’s Kamalapur.

Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) general secretary Abu Nayeem Shohag  today informed that the new football season will begin though the  Independence Cup in a big scale marking the golden jubilee of Independence.

He said apart from twelve premier league clubs, services teams Bangladesh  Police, Bangladesh Navy Bangladesh Army and Bangladesh Air Force in written  have given their consent to BFF to compete in the Independence Cup.

But finally fifteen teams, split into four groups, will take part in the  Independence Cup. The top two teams from each group will qualify for the  quarterfinal which will be followed by the semifinals and the final, Shohag  added.

The BFF also invited the Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protishtan (BKSP) to  take part in the tournament but due to ongoing Secondary Scholl Certificate  and upcoming Higher Secondary Certificate examination, BKSP finally expressed  their inability to participate in the meet, he added further.

The draw and contact signing ceremony with the sponsor for the tournament  will be held tomorrow (Tuesday), Shohag further said.

Rent for add