Grouping of Federation Cup Football finalised; Abahani, Mohammedan in same group

The grouping of the season’s curtain raiser soccer meet, the Walton Federation Cup Football Tournament’ 2020 was finalised through a ceremonial draw and logo unveiling ceremony at the BFF conference room on Sunday.

The Federation Cup Football with the participation of all the 13 Premier Division Football teams will kicks-off on December 22 at the Bangabandu National Stadium here.

Two traditional rivals Dhaka Abahani and Dhaka Mohammedan have been placed in Group D alongside Muktijoddha SKC while league champions Bashundhara Kings put in Group C alongwith Chattogram Abahani Ltd and Rahmatganj MFS.

Senior Vice President of Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) and Chairman of the Professional League Management Committee Abdus Salam Murshedy MP was the chief guest at the function.

Executive Director of the meet’s sponsor Walton Group FM Iqbal Bin Anwar Dawn, BFF members Bijon Barua, Zakir Hosssin Chowdhury, Nurul Islam Nuru, Tipu Sultan, Mohidur Rahman Miraj, Deputy Chairman of the league committee Abdur Rahim and BFF general secretary Abu Nayeem Shohag were also present on the occasion.


Group A : Sheikh Russel KC, Sheikh Jamal DC and Bangladesh Police FC.

Group B: Saif Sporting Club, Arambagh KS, Brothers Union Club and Uttar Baridhara Club.

Group C: Bashundhara Kings, Chattogram Abahani Limited and Rahmatganj MFS.

Group D: Dhaka Abahani Limited, Muktijoddha Sangsad KC and Dhaka Mohammedan SC Ltd.

Top two teams from each groups will qualify for the quarterfinals.

The champions team will receive Tk 5 lakh and the runners-up team will get Tk 3 lakh as prize money.

Besides, all the 13 participating teams will get Tk 2 lakh as appearance money.

source : UNB

Rent for add