BPL begins Friday

The 16th edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL), the top-flight football competition of the country, begins from Friday (Dec 22) with four matches are sated on the opening day at four separate venues across the country.

On the day, six times league champions Aabahani Limited, Dhaka take on Rahmatganj Muslim and Friends Society atSheikh Fazlul Haque Mani Stadium in Gopalganj, Bangladesh Police Football Club meet Chittagong Abahani Limited at Rafiq Uddin Bhuiyan Stadium in Mymensingh, Fortis Football Club face Mohammedan Sporting Club Limited at Muktijoddha Smrity Stadium in Rajshahi Bashundhara Kings play against Brothers Union Club at Bashundhara Kings Arena in Dhaka.

On the following day (Dec 232) of the lone first round match, Sheikh Russel Krira Chakra will take on Lieutenant Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club at Bashundhara Kings Arena.

Bashundhara Kings are the defending champions, having won a record fourth consecutive title of the previous seasons. –BSS

Rent for add