Bangladesh drawn group E in AFC Asian Cup Qualifiers

Bangladesh have been placed in Group E of AFC Asian Cup 2023 Qualifiers alongside Bahrain, Turkmenistan and host Malaysia as the draw of the 24-nation qualifying round has been finalized today in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Malaysia will host Group E matches, scheduled to be played on June 8, 11 and 14, as 24 nations have been split into six groups with each group featuring four teams.

This time, six group winners and five best second-placed teams will join the final round in the AFC Asian Cup, scheduled to be held from June 16, 2023 in China.

Group A: Jordan , Kuwait, Indonesia and Nepal.

Group B: Palestine , Philippines, Yemen and Mongolia.

Group C: Uzbekistan, Thailand , Maldives and Sri Lanka

Group D : India , Hong Kong) Afghanistan  and Cambodia.

Group E: Bahrain, Turkmenistan, Malaysia and Bangladesh.

Group F: Kyrgyzstan Republic, Tajikistan, Myanmar and Singapore.


Rent for add