Men’s football in Cumilla, women’s football in Dhaka

The men’s football event of Bangabandhu 9th Bangladesh Games will begin from March 27 at Shaheed Dhirendranath Datta Stadium in Cumilla while the women’s football event will commence from March 29 at Birshreshha Shaheed Sepoy Mohammad Mostafa Kamal Stadium in the city’s Kamalapur.

The decision was unanimously taken in a committee’s meeting held today at board room of Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF), said a BFF press release today.

The draw of the both men’s and women’s football events were also held after the meeting.

Committee’s convener Harunur Rashid, members Mahfuza Akter Kiron, Zakir Hossain Chowdhury and Saleh Jaman Selim, and BFF general secretary Abu Nayeem Shohag were alo present in the meeting.

Men’s football team (grouping):

Group A – Netrokona district, Bangladesh Army, Sylhet District, Pabna district and Khulna district

Group B – Rangpur district, Cumilla district, Cox’s Bazar district, Satkhira district and Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Prothistan.

Women’s Football team (grouping):

Group A – Mymensingh VC, Naogaon VC, Kushtia VC, and Ansar and VDP

Group B – Magura VC, Madaripur VC, Lakshmipurt VC and Dinajpur VC.


Rent for add