Cox’s Bazar clinches Mujib borsho Bangabandhu Football Tournament title

Organized by Chittagong Divisional District Football Association and Sponsored by S Alam Group, ‘Mujib Centenary Bangabandhu Football Tournament 2020’ was held Friday 11 December 2020 at MA Aziz Stadium.
The inaugural match of the competition was played between Feni District Football Team and Cox’s Bazar District Football Team at MA Aziz Stadium. Whip of Parliament, President of Chittagong Football Association and President of ‘Mujib Centenary Bangabandhu Football Tournament 2020’ Shamsul Haque Chowdhury, MP & Co-Chairman of Mujib Centenary Bangabandhu Football Tournament Committee, NDC-Divisional Commissioner (Chittagong Division) ABM Azad.
Also present as special guests were Advocate Hossain Rana, Representative of S Alam Group, Fazlul Karim, Chairman of Upazila Parishad Chakriya and President of Coxbazar District Football Association, Md. Islam Baby, Mayor of Bandarban Municipality and General Secretary of Bandarban Sports Association.
The event was presided over by President of Chittagong Press Club and Co-Chairman of Tournament Committee Alhaj Ali Abbas & General Secretary of Chittagong Divisional Football Association and Chittagong Divisional Sports Association Sirajuddin Md. Alamgir.
Mohammad Hafizur Rahman, Convener of Venue Management Committee of MA Aziz Stadium, Mamunur Rashid Milon, President of Feni District Football Association, Amir Hossain Bahar, General Secretary of Feni District Sports Association, Nazrul Islam Ledu, General Secretary of Tournament Body and Chittagong District Sports were present as guests of the event.  Aminul Islam, Joint Secretary, President of the organization.
The chief and special guests of the ceremony greeted the winners with crests and flowers. Results of ‘Mujib borsho Bangabandhu Football Tournament 2020’: In today’s match, Cox’s Bazar district defeated Feni district by 1-0 goals. Jahangir scored the only goal for Cox’s Bazar district in the 75th minute.

Rent for add